Several people are gathered on the front steps of Calvary celebrating 50 years as a congregation. The church was on the corner of Park and Hobart streets. It burned down in 1988.
This church was built in 1884 and was 5 miles south and 1 mile east of Hendricks, Minnesota. Its members were mostly German. The church was used until 1927 when it was destroyed by fire. Many cars are parked around the church for Sunday morning church service.
Trinity Lutheran Church still stands today. It is on the northeast corner of Main Street and Hobart. The church has been added to since this picture was taken. The church at this time was at the edge of town with no other buildings around it.
This church was built in 1891. it was used for church services until 1919 when a new church was built in Hendricks, Minnesota. This building was located 1 mile east and one half mile north of Hendricks, Minnesota. It was finally taken down in 1945.
The Norwegian Lutheran Church is on the left. This church still remains as is but is the Methodist church. The church on the right is Trinity Lutheran Church. It remains today and looks the same.
The Methodist Episcopal Church was built on lot 18 of block 3 in Hendricks. It served as a church until 1965 when it was sold and torn down by Glen Johnson and Kenneth Buseth. The church is here with longer grass around it and many newly planted trees on the boulevard.
People are coming out of the church and many people are standing outside still visiting after a Sunday church service. The church was built in 1928 and dismantled in 1968 after the congregation merged with the Methodist church in Hendricks Minnesota.
The Norwegian Lutheran Church, Hendricks, Minnesota, became a spinoff congregation from Singsaas Lutheran Church. This building was First Lutheran Church until they moved to another building in 1963. Today this building is the Grace United Methodist church. When built the church was at the edge of town , only longer grass around it with no other buildings.
Standing for a picture are Reverend Bahr of the New Grove Evangelical United Brethren church. Reverend Ekse of First Lutheran Church and Reverend Erickson of Calvary Lutheran Church.
A wedding party of six. The women are all dressed in long white dresses while the men halve on dark suits and ties. The people are identified as C.B. Christianson, Mrs. Pete Ramlo, Mr. and Mrs. Martin Christianson, Anne A. Landmark, Mons Singsaas.
Wedding portrait of Ella Opeim and Edward T. Erickson Both bride and groom are seated with the wedding party, Lena Julia Christianson and Art Kolstad, standing behind them.