Trinity Lutheran Church still stands today. It is on the northeast corner of Main Street and Hobart. The church has been added to since this picture was taken. The church at this time was at the edge of town with no other buildings around it.
This church was built in 1891. it was used for church services until 1919 when a new church was built in Hendricks, Minnesota. This building was located 1 mile east and one half mile north of Hendricks, Minnesota. It was finally taken down in 1945.
The Norwegian Lutheran Church is on the left. This church still remains as is but is the Methodist church. The church on the right is Trinity Lutheran Church. It remains today and looks the same.
The Methodist Episcopal Church was built on lot 18 of block 3 in Hendricks. It served as a church until 1965 when it was sold and torn down by Glen Johnson and Kenneth Buseth. The church is here with longer grass around it and many newly planted trees on the boulevard.
The Norwegian Lutheran Church, Hendricks, Minnesota, became a spinoff congregation from Singsaas Lutheran Church. This building was First Lutheran Church until they moved to another building in 1963. Today this building is the Grace United Methodist church. When built the church was at the edge of town , only longer grass around it with no other buildings.
Wedding picture of Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Reiten. Mr. Reiten has his best suit with a bow tie, Mrs. Reiten is sitting in her wedding dress with veil and a bouquet of flowers in her lap.